City Council


The City of El Paso is governed by a seven member governing body, which consists of the mayor and six aldermen. The mayor is an at-large position elected by the citizens of El Paso to a four year term. The six aldermen are divided into three wards, two aldermen per ward, who also serve four year terms. Elections are staggered so no more than half of the governing body is up for election in any election cycle.


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • First and third Monday each month
  • City Hall
    125 W. Front St.
    El Paso, IL 61738